Five qualify for city commission race

Three Cedartown City Commission seats are up for grabs in the fast approaching November Municipal General Election. The three current commissioners, including John Barrett, Larry Odom, and Scott Tillery will be seeking reelection to their current positions as they have officially qualified for the election. Those running against those incumbents include Jimmy Holland and Forrest McCombs, Sr. The Municipal General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 3. The terms for the three commission seats will be from 2010 through 2013.