CHS teacher Yvonne Lee named Polk Teacher of the Year

The Polk School District Board of Education and Superintendent William Hunter named Yvonne Lee as the 2014-2015 Teacher of the Year.

Lee, a biology teacher at Cedartown High School for nearly 15 years, is involved with numerous activities at the high school, including the academic Renaissance program and  homecoming planning.

The system also recognized the Teachers of the Year from each school throughout Polk School District:

  • RHS – Jeff Hawkins
  • CMS – Lori Shiver
  • RMS – Ashley Puckett
  • Cherokee – Tim Rowell
  • Eastside – Durand Dean
  • Northside – LeAnn Newsome
  • Van Wert – Amber Fuqua
  • Westside – Jill Dingler
  • Youngs Grove – Elisa Prewett