The Polk County Board of Elections has released the names of candidates who have qualified for the July 31st primary and November Election. Sheriff: Democratic Candidates: J. Kelly McLendon (Incumbent) Republican Candidates: Michael McGee, Johnny S. Moats, Randy C. Stewart & Mike Sullivan Tax Commissioner: Democratic Candidates: Kathy M. ColeContinue Reading

CEDARTOWN – Republican candidate Trey Kelley formally qualified to run for Georgia State House District 16. “I am excited and honored about the overwhelming support my candidacy has received in such a short period of time.”  said Kelley.  “I am excited about continuing to campaign throughout the District speaking withContinue Reading