Early voting for city commission race ends Friday

Those wishing to vote early in the November 3 municipal election have until Friday at 5:00 PM to cast their ballot.

Two Cedartown City Commission seats currently held by Dale Tuck and Gary Martin are contested by four at large candidates, including incumbent Dale Tuck. Martin decided not to seek reelection.

Also running for the seats are Patrick McNally, Andrew Carter, and David Jameson.

Early voting continues at the Polk County Administration Building on West Avenue in Cedartown until Friday afternoon. The hours are 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM.

The election is Tuesday, November 3, with the polls opening up at the Nathan Dean Gym at Bert Wood Park at 7:00 AM and closing at 7:00 PM.