CHS DECA Will Host Mr. Big Dawg

       The Cedartown High School’s chapter of the Distributive Clubs of America will again be hosting the 14th annual Mr. Big Dawg talent contest.

       The event will take place on Thursday, January 19 at 6:30 pm in the Cedartown Civic Auditorium.

       Each year students are selected from each grade level, and are asked to combine talent with comedy to provide for a night of fun and entertainment for the whole family.

       This event is split into two categories: Mr. Big Dawg, reserved for seniors only; and Mr. Big Dawg Jr., a competition for CHS underclassmen.

       This year’s senior contestants are Leo Cordero, Cason Davenport, Austin Vann, Ben Cates, Xavier Holmes, and Orbelin Palacios.

       For the underclassmen, contestants are Jerod Evans, Jimmy Hand, Allen Palmer, Raj Patel, Israel Battle, Will Parsegian, Seth Davis, Josh Lee, and Sam Shelley.

       Tickets are $8 in advance and $10 at the door, and can be purchased at any school in Cedartown