Qualified Candidates For Multi-County, State & National Offices

The Georgia Secretary of State’s Offices has released the names of candidates who have qualified for the July 31st primary for Multi-County, State & National Offices.

  • US Representative, District 14:
    • Democratic Candidates: Daniel “Danny” Grant
    • Republican Candidates: Tom Graves (Incumbent)
  • State Senator, District 31:
    • Democratic Candidates: None
    • Republican Candidates: Bill Carruth, Bill Heath (Incumbent), & JK Rogers
  • State Representative, District 16:
    • Democratic Candidates: Rick Crawford (Incumbent)
    • Republican Candidates: Trey Kelley & Jennifer Hulsey
  • Supreme Court Justices:
    • Non-Partisan: Carol W. Hunstein (Incumbent), Harold D. Melton (Incumbent) & Hugh P. Thompson (Incumbent)
  • Appeals Court Judge:
    • Non-Partisan: Keith R. Blackwell (Incumbent), Michael P. Boggs (Incumbent), Stephen Dillard (Incumbent), John Ellington (Incumbent), M. Yvette Miller (Incumbent) & Herbert Phipps (Incumbent)
  • Superior Court Judge (Tallapoosa Judicial Circuit):
    • Non-Partisan: Michael L. Murphy (Incumbent)
  • District Attorney (Tallapoosa Judicial Circuit):
    • Republican Candidates: Robert “Bobby” Brooks (Incumbent) & Jack Browning

The deadline to qualify for office was Friday, May 25th, 2012 at 12:00PM.