Polk County Declared Natural Disaster Area

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated 92 Georgia counties, including Polk as primary natural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by the recent drought.

The counties are:

Baker, Baldwin, Bartow, Bibb, Bleckley, Burke, Butts, Calhoun, Carroll, Chattahoochee, Cherokee, Clay, Clayton, Cobb, Columbia, Coweta, Crawford, Crisp, Dawson, Decatur, De Kalb, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Douglas, Early, Elbert, Fannin, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gilmer, Glascock, Grady, Greene, Hancock, Haralson, Harris, Heard, Henry, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Laurens, Lee, Lincoln, Lumpkin, McDuffie, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Mitchell, Monroe, Morgan, Muscogee, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Peach, Pickens, Pike, Polk, Pulaski, Putnam, Quitman, Randolph, Richmond, Rockdale, Schley, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taliaferro, Taylor, Terrell, Thomas, Troup, Twiggs, Union, Upson, Walton, Warren, Washington, Webster, Wilcox, Wilkes, and Wilkinson.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply